Sign In Forgot Password

OVS Building Blocks Religious School - 2022/2023

I am so excited about our 2nd year of Religious School – OVS Building Blocks – Come Grow with Us!
 
Children ages 3-8 will meet one Shabbat or holiday and one Sunday a month from September through May. The curriculum will focus on Jewish values, holidays and traditions through structured learning, informal play and prayers to instill a love of Judaism. I’ll be directly responsible for the curriculum and supervision of the teachers. Additionally, we will have a Parallel Parent Experience during each session.
 
OVS Building Blocks will bring us closer to reaching one of the goals set in our strategic plan, bringing more young families with children to our Keilah. The addition of more young families will help pave the way to a strong future for OVS, with active involvement from multiple generations of participants.
 
The first session of Building Blocks will be held on Sunday, September 11. The program is open to both members and non-members. Details, including all session dates and pricing, can be found at 
orveshalom.org/event/buildingblocks2022-2023. Please share with your friends and family.
 
I can’t wait to see OVS continue to thrive!

Rabbi Hearshen 

Building Blocks - Come Grow with Us

Registration

Click here to register.

Program dates are:

Sunday, September 11
Monday, September 26
Sunday, October 9
Saturday, October 22
Sunday, November 6
Saturday, November 12
Saturday, December 10
Sunday, December 18
Sunday, January 8
Saturday, January 14
Sunday, February 5
Saturday, February 11
Sunday, March 5
Saturday, March 18
Sunday, April 2
Saturday, April 8
Sunday, May 7
Saturday, May 20

Sun, June 26 2022 27 Sivan 5782